There was a time I thought I could have been a professional student.  I loved learning and I loved college.  I’m so grateful that we have the capacity to learn and to continue that learning throughout our life.

I posted earlier that I’m grateful for really smart people.  And I humbly noted that I will never be in their same league.  But we all have a tremendous mental capacity and I’m constantly rooting out new things to learn.

I particular admire people that have in insatiable curiosity.  How to Think like Leonardo da VinciCuriosity is one of the seven steps to genius, as outlined in one of my favorite books, How to Think like Leonardo da Vinciby Michael Gelb.    I must be on my third or fourth reading of it, and still absorbing new things.

I stumbled upon a blog recently as I was pursuing a topic of learning — learning to cook.   The blog is Zen Habits, and Leo Babauta wrote a post called How to Learn Anything.  It featured an interview with Timothy Ferriss, the author of The Four Hour Chef: The Simple Path for Cooking Like a Pro, Learning Anything, and Living the Good Life.  Sounds right up my alley, and thanks to Amazon prime, it should be arriving tomorrow.

The learning continues…

