Good health is usually top of mind when we tally up the things we are grateful for. And we are often reminded that everything else we have is nothing if we do not have our health. I am indeed grateful for my robust health and the ability to physically do whatever I want. I appreciate that I have not yet encountered any physical limitations — even though I’m quick to admits that I’m not the same person I was in college!

During the past few months, I have had several friends experience health issues. Some of them have a long road of recovery ahead of them. Some have won a significant battle with illness this year. Some have lost that battle.

It’s never too early to start appreciating your good health, and to work harder to preserve it. Here are a few of my favorite health- related blogs and newsletters that I follow.  Maybe they will inspire you too…

Dr. Weil’s Blog

Time Magazine’s Healthland

The Happiness Project Blog by author  Gretchen Rubin (check out her book by the same name, if you haven’t already read it)

Daily Cup of Yoga

