Thanksgiving is a great idea.  But poorly executed on my part.  Fall Colors on waterWorking in retail has completely altered my outlook on Thanksgiving and changed my ability to really enjoy the holiday as it is intended.

But that doesn’t stop me from being thankful.  The list is long:

 

Health… so taken for granted

Love… a husband who makes me feel completely and totally loved

Curiosity… an inquiring mind and a love of learning

A sister… with great devotion to caring for our Mom

Choices… freedom – personal and financial –  that allows us to control our lives

Happiness… enjoying the ride

Parents… that made me believe I could be anything I wanted to be

Friends… from High School, from other countries, from every new place we’ve lived

Creativity… pursuing pleasures that interest me and enjoying a unique perspective


I’m thankful for all the things that make us, us.



