I am a real fan of salad bars.  I love choices.   The thrill of discovering water chestnuts.  The disappointment of no garbanzo beans.

I prefer to check out all of my options P9121654before I make my choices.   Some might say that I am too choosy.  I remember my boss observing me with amazement (unbeknownst to me) as I agonized over choosing just the right cherry tomato.  Getting the perfect balance of ingredients in the salad is an art.

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could get a preview of our options in life before making choices?   Think of all the time we could save.  All the mistakes we could avoid.

But maybe it’s a good thing that we can’t always know what lies ahead for us.  Disappointments would be unavoidable.  Surprises would be non-existent.  Salad bars will have to suffice.

